Skip to main content area Skip to main navigation Skip to institutional navigation Skip to footer


18 Students Inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon

October 10, 2013
Merrimack College Mathematics Department received approval for a Pi Mu Epsilon Chapter on campus.  Pi Mu Epsilon is the national mathematics honor society which is celebrating its 100th year in existence this year.

Merrimack was pleased to have 18 students inducted into the Massachusetts Lambda Chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon on October 9, 2013.  Dr. Brigitte Servatius from Worcester Polytech conducted the ceremony and presented the Chapter’s charter.


 The twelve 2013 graduates and two of this year’s seniors were Charter members.   In addition to those 14 Charter members, we had one more senior, two juniors, and one sophomore who qualified to become members this year.
Rebecca Webb (2013) and Sarah Rieder (2013), along with Dr. Laura Hall-Seelig, worked very hard last year to complete the rigorous application petition for Merrimack to become a Chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon.  We are very proud of them and of all of these students.  They are a remarkable group!
Save and Share
  • News Image
    Pi Mu Epsilon Inductees. From left to right, Joseph Mantoni (2013), Ryan McIntire (2014), Andrew O'Hara (2013), Megan Folino (2014), Alexandra Reed (2015), Dr. Brigitte Servatius from Worcester Polytechnic Institute (the installing officer from Pi Mu Epsilon), Matthew Kirkham (2013), Amanda Dube (2013), Matthew O'Neil (2014), Leah Palazola (2013), Rebecca Webb (2013), Caitlin Enright (2015), Christina Fisher (2013), and Sarah Rieder (2013). Not pictured are: Kaiduo Zheng (2016), Xin Zhong (2013), amanda DeMrco (2013), Marissa Gambale (2013), and Stephen Francis (2013).

Related News

  • Image preview
    Eighteen Merrimack College students had the privilege of being the first students inducted into the Merrimack Chapter.  Dr. Brigitte Servatius from Worcester Polytechnic Institute conducted the ceremony and presented the Chapter’s charter.
  • Image preview
    Business Students are inducted into the Sigma Iota Epsilon Honor Society